Christ the King College

Faith, Excellence, Service
9014 Gingoog City

Remarkable Achievements of College Graduates in the Student Press

In an inspiring display of excellence, a group of outstanding students from the college’s student press graduated with merit awards on May 28, 2024.
Firstly, the Editor-in-Chief, Divine Jane B. Arazo, graduated Cum Laude from the Bachelor of Secondary Education in English. Not only was Ms. Arazo recognized as the Campus Journalist of the Year, but she also earned accolades for Best in Practice and received the CKCSSC Officer Award.
Similarly, Jazl D. Obedencio, the Entertainment Editor, graduated Cum Laude and was honored as Campus Journalist of the Year. In addition, Obedencio’s contributions to the campus community were recognized with the CKCSSC Officer Award.
Moreover, Mariel W. Enriquez, the photography editor, graduated Cum Laude and was named Campus Journalist of the Year. Her dedication earned her the Program Officer of the Year (Teacher Education Program) and the CKCSSC Officer Award.
The feature writers Joanna May C. Landiza and Maybelle Marie C. Tajos, both graduates of Cum Laude, each received the merits of Campus Journalist of the Year for their insightful and compelling writings.
Furthermore, Ronjie Mae Pornes, the Science and Health Writer, received the prestigious Campus Journalist of the Year award, showcasing the depth and breadth of the student press’s talent.
Overall, these graduates have not only excelled academically but have also significantly contributed to the integrity of campus journalism, leaving a legacy that will inspire future CKCians.
π‚πŽππ†π‘π€π“π”π‹π€π“πˆπŽππ’, 𝐒𝐓𝐔𝐃𝐄𝐍𝐓-π‰πŽπ”π‘ππ€π‹πˆπ’π“π’!
Your tireless efforts and fervent zeal have elevated our endeavors to new heights, and for this, we are profoundly grateful!
Words by Kanna Marie Macabenta
Layout by Christine Delos Reyes